World Health Organization

World Health Organization Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 240 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-paced work environment
Disease Surveillance Facilitator (Former Employee) –  LagosJanuary 20, 2020
A god place to acquire skills.
High-paced work environment.
Worked under pressure.
Many travel opportunities.
Could be called upon at anytime.
A lot of team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job seeker
Word focal person (Former Employee) –  BenisheikhJanuary 10, 2020
I was worked in immunazation program in many roles eg health worker, team supervisor and ward focal person, i like work with WHO becouse i haved getting many experience in health issues.thank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LagosJanuary 2, 2020
My time with the WHO was a well spent one, where I learnt how to relate and handle critical cases with urgency and also a calm mind which would help me produce more effective and long lasting solution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and commitment staff welfares and consideration
Hard to reach lga facilitator (Current Employee) –  BornoDecember 5, 2019
Reaching underserved community and hard to reach settlement is my priority community engagement and awerness working with World health organization is a proud which many people are looking to be with them one of the recognize organization rander health Care services technical support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World health organization it helps the people and makes it staff busy.
Corp (Current Employee) –  YobeNovember 11, 2019
I solicited this great organization helps people in managing their health and support in treating several disease conditions like malaria,
cough, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trainings, great experience and great exposure.
Senior Supervisor/Independent Monitor (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  KEBBI STATE NIGERIAOctober 31, 2019
A typical day at work is exciting, i learnt field supervision of different groups of people of over seven groups daily, the management is good, workplace culture is good. The hardest part of the job is locating different groups of immunizers at whatever timid location they are for supervision, and the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting, discussing and sharing contacts with different people including foreigners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place with good working condition and there is knowledge update through trainings,orientations and reorientations.
WHO LGA Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Different LGAs in katsina stateJuly 14, 2019
A nice working place with vast experience and exposure. Working at different communities, sharing different experience. There is assement being conducted at regular intervals. To measure performance as a form of motivation. It's a contractual work, renewable at six months intervals.
Pros
Regular pay
Cons
Work is demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place with needed facilities
LQA Surveyor (Former Employee) –  KadunaJuly 10, 2019
a typical day at work is just like any professional environment. i learned to work under pressure and stay calm, I learned how to use ona. the management is friendly and hospitable. The hardest part of the job is the fact that some mothers due to cultural believes do not avail their children for immunization and one has to go through a lot to convince them. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fulfillment i get from the fact that a child is away from the dangers of polio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SakiApril 23, 2019
Has everything a work place had to offer. It was nice working with tbe team. Though it wasnt for a long time, but it was worth every sweat, because the healtb and safety of every individaul wiyhing the environment was paramount to us, so we had to make sure the task was carried put exceptionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and more knowledge acquired.
POLIO CONTAINMENT SURVEYOR (Former Employee) –  Owerri, Imo State NigeriaMarch 31, 2019
A typical day at work is all about meeting people, asking questions, advising and listening to the complains and possibly the expected solutions to these complains.
I learnt to persevere as most of the people you meet on the course of the work could be a bit hostile, unaccommodating not willing to attend to you.
WHO management is of International Standard with excellent work place culture of organized administration.
The hardest part of the work is visiting very remote areas where access could be very difficult while the enjoyable part of the job is the incentives that follow and the knowledge acquired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To function optimally
Local Government Area Facilitator (Current Employee) –  PlateauJanuary 9, 2019
PROFILE SUMMARY
I am a Physiotherapist with extensive experience in Public health developmental projects. With blended in-depth public health managerial skills, I provide strategic solutions in areas of Maternal and Child Health, Routine Immunization, Supplemental Immunization Activities, Disease Surveillance (Polio, Measles, yellow fever, Neonatal Tetanus, CSM, Lassa Fever and other epidemic prone diseases), Environmental health, Child protection, Education, Monitoring and Evaluation. With about Five (5) years’ experience, I have acquired skills in managing and mentoring teams and colleagues as well as providing effective and comprehensive support to my team, enabling the delivery of quality, accurate, precise and reliable results. I am currently coordinating high level polio eradication and disease preventive program and equally have an in-depth experience working in developmental projects. My experiences span across multi-cultural and religious settings in Nigeria, working with the United Nations Agency (WHO), an International Non-Governmental Organization and government institutions (PHCDB).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and fun
Ad hoc Staff (Former Employee) –  Benue, Nigeria.November 19, 2018
Working with World Health Organization as both in-process and end process supervisor is insightful, fun, and helpful.
The children and their parents are always excited about the program.
Pros
Free transport
Cons
training stippens
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthwhile Programme
Enhanced Independent Monitor (Former Employee) –  NigeriaOctober 30, 2018
Be a volunteer, it sharpens my understanding based on my field of study as an health and safety educator. I get to meet alot of people who are predisposed to illness and rendering humanitarian and health assistance to them.
Pros
Free lunch and transport fair
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent monitor
cold chain officer (Former Employee) –  kadunaSeptember 15, 2018
A typical day at work-on a monday
i learnt on how to ask the five key questions on polio
The management is efficien
workplace culture-adequate
Enjoyable
Pros
no
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Goal driven and educative
Polio Independent Monitor (Former Employee) –  JosAugust 31, 2018
Its a selfless environment, it is meant as more of a volunteer work than than actually a job, ensuring that the kids around get all the good health they deserve or they ought to get.
Pros
incentives, disinfectants, pens etc
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with clients and staff with diverse cultural background
Independent Worker (Former Employee) –  Lokoja, Nigeria.July 7, 2018
Part of my work routine included; undertaking general observations and other nursing related activities, recording information about Clients and ensuring effective communication with all staff members, and providing care and support as identified in care reviews. The management and workplace culture at the World Health Organisation was satisfactory. The hardest part of the job was trying to communicate with people who did not understand English. The most enjoyable part of the job was the thought of helping people to live a better life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Connectivity
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  OndoJune 16, 2018
Connectivity
The World Health Organization helps in connecting people all over the world for the benefit of countries, cultures, race, and ethnicity. They are problem dictators and solution exhibitors to nations and this has been of help to the health sectors generally. The most important duty in the world is to care for one another and to also have a healthy people around the world so that the factors to enhance the well-being of the general public can be duly implemented. The pursuit of a healthy body, individual growth, and the improvement to our quality of life is based on a whole and complete living. Health is Wealth and the quality of our lives is what is needed for the world to be better, acceptable, bearable, supportable, sustainable, and tolerable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHO is a productive and efficient working place that one can improve his knowledge and career opportunity.
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Jigawa state NigeriaMay 22, 2018
WHO is a place where someone could improve his knowledge, experience, career opportunity and exposure as well. WHO is an organization that makes person to improve his working capability,hardworking and be trustful in every aspects.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior supervisor
folio (Former Employee) –  Jigawa State, birnin kudu lgaFebruary 1, 2018
As a supervisor, you need to attend work as early as possible, and work hardly.
Then you have to write a reports on what you examine and experience for submitting.
Pros
Transfortation and feeding
Cons
Work time 07:30am-02:00pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very serious workplace with timelines and deliverables
National/Routine Immunization Facilitator/Monitor (Current Employee) –  Ibadan NigeriaJanuary 8, 2018
A typical day at work is hectic, there are briefings every morning after which everyone sets about completing their task for the day, i learnt a lot about community linkage and mobilization, monitoring and evaluation as well as timeliness and completeness of project report updates. There are strict workplace rules, albeit in a friendly and comfortable working environment. Sometimes, it might seem a little bit hard to meet up with the timelines, but the job is so enjoyable in that there is a lot of contact with the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at World Health Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 240 reviews
5118
472
342
22
16

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

World Health Organization Reviews by Location