Weatherford

Weatherford Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 3,624 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weatherford review
RCD Managed Pressured Drilling Engineer (Consultant) (Current Employee) –  NIGERIAJanuary 16, 2020
This is a company that I would always like to work with. Weatherford creates environment for multi skill for interested employees. Health safety and environment is non negotiable both at the operational bases and at work sites.
Pros
Pension scheme is interesting
Cons
Mediocrity is not acceptable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de agradable y con apoyo 100% de la gerencia
WEATHERFORD LATIN AMERICA S.A. (Former Employee) –  Coordinador de operacionesNovember 8, 2019
Empresa con un grato ambiente laboral, donde se consigue el apoyo de la gerencia en un 100%, me apoyaron en mi crecimiento personal en el manejo de personal y en el conocimiento y calculo de los analisis de precios unitarios,es una empresa que constantemente se esta actualizando con las nuevas tecnologías, procesos de calidad, normas de higiene y seguridad en el trabajo y que se adapta a todos y cada unos de los requerimientos diversos de las empresas a las cuales presta sus servicios.
Lo mas difícil es manejar la alta rotación de personal a la que nos enfrentamos dada las oportunidades que hay en el área petrolera, lo que mas me gusto el salario y la capacitación constante dentro de la empresa que me ayudo a mi desarrollo personal y profesional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
TRS Field consultant (Current Employee) –  Offshore, NigeriaJuly 26, 2018
Worked in a team where you are allow to contribute your quota and if your opinion is not in line, you will be corrected.
Transportation to location are well arrange prior to job offshore and on arrival
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Workshop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portharcourt, NigeriaMarch 8, 2018
i enjoyed working with the employees, they were all fun to be around and work with. i miss those days. Good Benefits, Advancement and life balance. Work here if offered an opportunity,
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very friendly to work with
Well site Geologist (Former Employee) –  Nigeria, GabonJune 29, 2017
Weatherford is a nice place to be, it helps to train you to a very high standards which the clients is expected with a good communication tool to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Geomarket Drilling Services Manager (Current Employee) –  LagosSeptember 3, 2016
Good working environment. Work/life balance with good management
Difficult for families due to frequent mobility
Good cultural and social diversity
Pros
Balanced Work/life
Cons
Poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting place to work
Base Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NigeriaJanuary 27, 2016
Morning meetings to organize the days work.
Review order status of equipment. Visit customers. Answer e mails and calls as necessary.
I learnt how to manage a multinational work force.
Pros
Challenging enviroment
Cons
Dealing with local community and unions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una muy buena compañia .
OPERADOR TRS (Former Employee) –  TALADRO DE PERFORACIONJanuary 5, 2016
Llegavamso nos cambiavamos y haciamos las chrlas de reunion de seguridad y luego a la faenas.
Aprendy mucho para mi practicamente fue mi escuela aprendi casi todos los procesos de la perforacion y los distintos equipos que se utilizan.
Tuvimos muy buenos gerentes.
Los amigas mas padres de la ciudad compartimos muchas anecdotas hasta el dia de hoy seguimos siendo amigos.
Cuando sucede algunos improvisos y no resives el apoyo adecuado, pero tienes que solucionarlos por que uno representa a la empresa.
Los viajes conocer muchos sitios.
Pros
Los descansos
Cons
Eran haveces muy cortos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall experience working for Weatherford was very good.
Base Manager Port Harcourt (Former Employee) –  Port harcourtDecember 30, 2015
Every days was different, dealing with Clients, personnel, equipment breakdowns,
Working overseas is challenging as there are over issues that is not in the normal scope of work in the UK.

Medical Evacuations, Base, Accommodation of Staff and Families security, coordinating with security advisers, ensuring that our escorts and vehicles are at the right place.

Route planning and evacuation procedures.

I have a lot of experience in dealing with planned and unplanned strikes some of which involved facilities closure due to Threats being made to staff.

The management have always been supportive, although we did disagree which is normal.

I have always had a good relationship with co-workers, the company had an open door policy which i encouraged.

the hardest part in work was dealing with negative attitudes, this is something I hate, being negative without giving input or ideas can ruin a company.

I found the whole job a joy from morning till night, loved the challenges, loved the people who i worked for and who worked for me.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Security issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno y productivo.
Operador Direccional DD-5Sr (Current Employee) –  Trabajo en CampoSeptember 5, 2014
Tomar el turno de trabajo, recibir toda la información posible de las horas en la que no estube, realizar evaluación de lo que se hizo y queda por hacer, comunicar al resto de las personas lo que hay para hacer, discutir como se realiza lo que falta, y comunicar al cliente lo que se discutió y como seguirá el resto del días laboral.
He aprendido a ser pro activo, y en todos los años de trabajo en perforacón que tengo, lo importante es ser comunicativo, ser amigo del medio ambiente, solidario, y comunicador.
Tener un buen dialogo, y tratar que todos estemos comprometidos con el trabajo y responsabilidaddes correspondiente a cada uno.
Lograr un buen grupo de trabajo.
Todo lo que hago es lo que me gusta, no hay preferencia.
Pros
En esta profeción no veo algo negativo es muy bueno todo.
Cons
El descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Business Unit Leader (Current Employee) –  Port HarcourtMarch 25, 2014
typical day at work starts at 7.00am with routing calls/technical visits to clients. i learned to work independently, take decissions and take full responsibiulity for that decission. management was very supportive, but sets high revenue targets monthly. co-workers were very pleasant. hardest part of the job was doing business development, field visits legistlative compliance, deliveries, invoicing alone. i was hired to develop Weatherford Engineered Chemistry in Nigeria, and i did this alone from July 2008 when i was hired till 2012 when i hired a supporting engineer....because of this, i have not been on annual vacation till date. this is the hardest part of the job.

the most enjoyable part of the job is when having on spec crude (BS&W 0.05 - 0.5%) with demulsifier formulation i developed, and having depression of - 12 deg C with pour point depressant i formulated.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to start off a career
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NigeriaAugust 1, 2013
What made Weatherford an attractive place to work is the people. Nice, warm, ready to teach you, and willing to make your learning process both productive and fun.
Pros
Access to information, knowlwedge, and fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Weatherford reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weatherford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,624 reviews
51.3K
41.2K
3703
2232
1186

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Weatherford Reviews by Location