UNICEF

UNICEF Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 719 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sense of dedication to improve education at the basic level
Education Consultant (Former Employee) –  AbujaNovember 28, 2019
Total commitment to improving the lot of the less privileged in the society through dedication, commitment and a very high sense of responsibility. Security is seen as top priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive work place.
Vaccine Officer (Current Employee) –  Imo stateNovember 18, 2019
The environment was friendly, and my workers were active and lovable.
My Focal supervisor was as well hard working and fun to work with, the health center we stayed all through the program was lovely.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with youth federation for world peace and implement unicef nutrition in emergency program at southern Borno
Nutrition supervisor YFWP Partnering with Unicef (Former Employee) –  Southern BornoNovember 7, 2019
We worked with UNICEF as a implementing partner nutrition in emergency program at 7 LGAs of southern Borneo. I started working as a nutrition supervisor monitoring house to house screening, organized mother to support group, infant and young child feeding program, food demonstration activities, hygiene promotion and lots more on nutrition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and conducive to work in
Facilitator/Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Oju LGA Benue State NigeriaOctober 27, 2019
It provided an opportunity to work effectively and efficiently with minimal supervision and coaching.
Developed cordial relationship with both old and new clients and customers there by increasing sales and meeting with monthly and annual financial target of the company.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Enumerator (Former Employee) –  MaiduguriSeptember 14, 2019
Potential improvements for greater engagement with stakeholders and through better needs assessments. It also noted that there's been a success in it's upstream work in support of policy and strategy development.
Pros
Support children for better education
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Games
PSYCHO-SOCIAL SUPPORT FACILITATOR (Former Employee) –  BornoJuly 5, 2019
Working with field facilitators can be a bit tricky because most of them might have a conning way of delivering their job. they value the money more than their beneficiaries.
Pros
lunch
Cons
health
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching in primary school
UNICEF/Teaching (Former Employee) –  DamaturuMarch 28, 2019
It is a pleasure to say when u find yourself teaching in primary school, because of the age of the pupils that you are going to teached and are difficult to control.
Pros
Breakfast
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very fun work place
LGA WASH Facilitator (Current Employee) –  BauchiMarch 14, 2019
the post is based in a Local Government area, and it involves field work and in some instances i worked in the office. However, the office is not provided as i am supposed to work with LGA officials which they too could not be equipped with office furniture. its sometimes boring to operate from the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall review is excellent
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Jos and EnuguJanuary 29, 2019
The project was a consultancy services, workday was hectic considering workload and the absorption capacities of the various faculties.

learnt to work with people at their pace and more importantly to respect individual's space and time

management was good, workplace excellent.

Hardest part of the work was to keep up with the diverse age groups capacity to be at alert and to cope with daily training after their rigorous exercises of the previous sessions

The most enjoyable part is that the products were delivered such that each team/state reps can own the delivered products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work in, with creativities and lots more
Facilitation on girls child education (Current Employee) –  NigeriaDecember 24, 2018
It is a very good place to work on, as they are trying their possible best in terms of extending knowledge to rural areas and they are also trying their possible best to make sure their workers are paid in time.
Pros
Free Breakfast, dinner and takeaway
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is strict timeline organisation
Health Specialist (Former Employee) –  NigeriaNovember 25, 2018
Meeting of timeline is the in-thing in UNICEF to ensure that your programming capabilities meet the need of women and children.incentives are boosters
Pros
Your are technical built to deliver international best practices
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
\very Good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  LagosOctober 11, 2018
A great organization contributing positively to the low income countries.
I had an opportunity to also contribute to the community in the area of research through them
more funding and expertise will help the organization to contribute more
Pros
Great organization
Cons
may require more donors
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Facilitator (Former Employee) –  ibadanAugust 10, 2018
good experience and a good way to help the community. i learnt a lot about the prevention of HIV and how to manage the illness. i met a lot of people who impacted positively in my life
Pros
experience
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An educative program essential for the eradication of polio and measles in the country.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  EnuguJuly 31, 2018
Being a supervisor in charge of monitoring the distribution of vaccines in different Local government areas required constant driving so as to cover all scheduled wards. It was a good learning experience for me because I met different tribe leaders and they showed me better ways to make health care accessible to the community.
Pros
Exposure to different wards, local government and cultures
Cons
So much distance to cover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productory
nutritional health worker (Former Employee) –  ngala borno stateJune 7, 2018
It is good to work with unicef because unicef are very important organisation used to take care of peoples that are vulnarables on there hard live on earth.
Pros
free lunches, free accomodation
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comunitiy let total sanition (CLTS) is fun with UNICEF
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nigeria: Kaduna, Zanfara, Benue & Bauchi.May 20, 2018
Third party monitoring team is an interesting experience, to over seeing and verify the certification exercise carried out already, to asserting the genuineness of the initial result.

Inspecting house to houses across different state, seeing diverse of traditions and cultures, meeting different people with different mind set an understanding is a great opportunity for me, also is rare previllage given to me by UNICEF.
is fun working with UNICEF.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely heightened activity workplace
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abuja, NigeraFebruary 15, 2018
I managed from scratch to completion, an average of 40 different conferences and meetings that were local and by proxy in the different 6 regions of Nigeria. I learned time management, planning and organizing, attention to detail, team knowledge management, communication and events management. The UNICEF workplace culture which highlights a Results' Based Management allows you to bring out the best of your potential by being as innovative as possible in being a solution provider. The hardest part of the job was the work life balance and the best was how well the orgaisation was committed to training and compensations.
Pros
Compensatory Time off, overtime, Private health care
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and challenging workplace
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kaduna and Bauchi, NigeriaFebruary 15, 2018
A typical day meant I was travelling to different regions, doing a team audit, quality assurance, recruiting, interviewing carrying out a budget analysis or meeting a government counterpart to develop policies. I learned so many things from UNICEF. From Time management, to diversity,stakeholder, knowledge, resource management to Budgeting, planning, innovation problem solving skills to coordination, events management, resourcefulness to critical thinking. The hardest part of the job was the work life balance. The most enjoyable part was transforming lives and impacting humanity.
Pros
Child support fees, Great Private Health Insurance, Great benefits and compensation system
Cons
Long Hours including public Holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the experience.
UNICEF Field Resource person (Current Employee) –  Kaduna StateJanuary 29, 2018
I enjoy working in an environment full of challenges, learning to manage situations with minimal or no supervision brings out the best in me.
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting problems solved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am an energetic young woman with the spirit of hard work, dedication to commitment, and responsibilities apt to learn and takes correction
Adolescent Facilitator (Current Employee) –  UNICEF MongunoJanuary 25, 2018
I am an energetic young woman with the spirit of hard work, dedication and commitment to responsibilities,I have a broad base skills and knowledge in capacity building and developmental goals, Child protection, to respond timely to Humanitarian needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNICEF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 719 reviews
5397
4198
386
219
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

UNICEF Reviews by Location