Total Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 1,046 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  OndoFebruary 11, 2019
I work from Monday to Saturday, I'm off on Sunday and I love to work, I learned a lot about doing business and everything related to gas, petroleum...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  LagosJanuary 13, 2019
A typical work day is challenging, I learnt a lot about cost control, budgeting, business development and negotiations. The Management is okay however, being a French company the work culture is not that fantastic. Hardest part of of the job is communicating innovative ideas in a system with laid down policies; most enjoyable part of the job is working with the vibrant and enthusiastic project team(s).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A coducive environment ,with team work in achieving optimum goals
Golfic securities- Total E&P (Former Employee) –  Onne -Rivers stateMay 18, 2018
To work diligently at all times and to be able to execute the primary duties assigned to me.To make sure I uplift the company or organization goals to their expected standard.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  NigeriaMay 2, 2018
clock in at 8am and g for my coffee break at 10am to 10:15am get back t work and go for my lunch at 12pm to 1pm then get back to work and go for my ast coffee by 3pm to 3:15pm then get off work by 5pm
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company to advance a career
Electrical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lagos StateFebruary 1, 2018
I enjoyed working with Total, due to the diversity culture and the local content workforce development.

This company HSE culture is commendable and I greatly benefitted from this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly rewarding and conducive
Maintenance/Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  NigeriaOctober 22, 2017
the total company inculcated in me how to maintain a cordial relationship with the customers and the management of the company. Also the most enjoyable part of the job is that, the salary is so attractive and there are lots of compensations for their staffs based on their performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere. Great people
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  NigeriaSeptember 15, 2017
Working there was great. You learn so much and the supervisors go out of their way to teach and to show you the ropes. There's also free lunch everyday on campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained enough experience on oil and gas materials management, working with Total E&P Nigeria Limited
Stock Controller / Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Port Harcourt, NigeriaAugust 13, 2017
Work environment within Total E&P Nigeria Limted is relaxed giving everybody the opportunity to express yourself. There is enough check and balances to measure performance and to ensure jobs are done in most safely manner.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
one Hour Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total is a great place
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  NigeriaAugust 8, 2017
Total Nigeria plc. is a great place to work. Total has the following core values: professionalism, respect for employee and integrity which set it aside as place a great company.
Pros
Free Creche
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working there
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lagos, Nigeria.June 9, 2017
A typical day at work, we surely love it but boring sometimes
I learned how to cope with peoples
Management are really lovely and kind
Workplace culture, The company always want the best for customers
The hardest part of the job is that its Stressful
The most enjoyable part of the job is that allowance always giving out to the workers.
Pros
Free accomodation, free food, allowance and increasment in salary
Cons
12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team coordination, support and good delivery, even under pressure.
Logistics Travels Officer (Current Employee) –  VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOSMarch 30, 2017
Demanding, though with fun, owing to short delivery time.
Interpersonal skills and job organisation and job coordination.
Good and effective management.
Enabling, supportive and comfortable for optimum delivery.
The hardest part of my job is short turnaround time for multiple demands at same time.
Having competent and supportive team at my disposal at all times to work with.
Pros
Free lunch, Access to staff bus and medical facilities
Cons
Lack of appraisal and career progression for contract staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment to work and challenging projects
Offshore Facilities Construction /Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Port HarcourtNovember 28, 2016
Working in TEPNG has been exciting, the co-workers are professional and the challenging projects are intertesting but the low pay is a no-no.
Pros
Innovative Specifications to work with
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmen compensation and opportunities for international exposure
Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Port Harcourt NigeriaAugust 10, 2016
What I enjoyed and cherished most in this company is the team-building spirit of the expatriates i worked with, willing to impart knwowledge, encourage you when you falter. I learned that it is always good to have basic experience either sides of the "aisle" to appreciate cross-functional contributions from stakeholders and promote collaborative approach in problem-solving; my hardest part of the job is depressive moment when i remember with all i am putting in, i am still on a contract (temporary) basis despite all effort by my hierarchy(especially french) to get me on a permanent basis. A typical day at work is full of fun, challenges and discoveries to be used milestone achievements
Pros
Competitive remuneration for permanent
Cons
corruption and discriminations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totak NIgeria
EPC Piping Superintendent (Former Employee) –  NigeriaNovember 14, 2015
Company is operating in very competitive and difficult environment. Company highest priority was safety of employees. My priorities was to make sure that documentation and materials were delivered to FPSO as per requirements regardless of circumstances. Management guidance's were few - situation with suppliers, custom officials was changing on the daily basis. Problems with unpredictable supply chain was the biggest challenge in my job . I was operating totally independently with daily reporting on the progress as a sole responsible person with minimal input from supporting departments( buying/inspection/ storage and warehousing).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  LagosFebruary 15, 2014
• Provided efficient customer service in a retail environment
• Answered client inquiries regarding inventory availability in a courteous manner
• Marketed the company’s products such as petrol and gasoline to meet targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides a good working environment
Industrial Training (Former Employee) –  nigeriaOctober 16, 2012
provides avenue for growth
Exposes the staff for advanced training
provides good care and welfare for the staff and children
Pros
free launch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, enough games are available, such as; Table tennis, snucker, Jim room and TV games etc.
Mechanical Fitter/Pipe Fitter (Current Employee) –  NigeriaApril 18, 2012
My working days at work; I work from 8.00am to 16.00pm.
In fact, enough experience in working oil plant. such as servicing ;gas compressors, heat-exchangers, scrubbers, storage vessel etc.

The hardest part of the job was servicing of heat-exchangers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall INSPECTION.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Total reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,046 reviews
5390
4398
3194
238
126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Total Reviews by Location