Citi Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 16,940 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the job training and a lot of experience.
Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  NGNovember 8, 2019
A typical day at work in Citibank is very fulfilling where you enjoy what you're doing. There's that spirit of professionalism at all levels backed with adequate in and out training programs which forms part of the culture of the this bank. There's this believe of professional and excellent service delivery which cannot be compromised, therefore you must work hard to accomplish this. It is a thing of joy that in this workplace hard work and accomplishment are highly rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente banco
Ejecutiva de ventas (Former Employee) –  ASESORIA EN MULTIPRODUCTOSNovember 23, 2018
Muy buena dinamica para conseguir clientes exclusivos
Pros
Todos buenos
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chilled place to work
Cash Management Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  lagosSeptember 14, 2018
Citi is a good place to work and you are encouraged to explore new positions within and outside nigeria When I was there the pay was quite poor but i heard they have improved this.
Pros
work life balance, friendly work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiemte laboral
mensajero departamento de logística (Former Employee) –  mensajero de logisticaAugust 1, 2018
seleccionar el rollo de sobre luego para hacer las rutas,hay que ser minucioso para hacer ruta la direccion en la parte logistica muy buena con una cultura laboral muy profecional,la parte mas dificil era lidiar con las direcciones que dan muchas gentes aqui en costa rica, que al final todos tenian sus estados de cuenta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Organization with a Focus on Academia
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lagos StateJanuary 28, 2018
Citibank is a training oriented organization that consistently updates it's processes to deal with industry developments. It also focuses places a large emphasis on diversity in terms of both staffing and customer base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Enugu StateOctober 26, 2017
It was a nice place to work, am enjoying my workings with them.
It a place many people are playing to work.
They always give break for their workers to out and have fun.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work and learn
HR Training Officer (Former Employee) –  Lagos StateSeptember 15, 2017
Spent a few weeks working here.
My job was fun though.
Involved supervising training sessions and ensuring everything goes well.
Working in a big organisation like Citibank can be a rewarding experience.
But my job was not a permanent one.
Therefore, I really did not enjoy it as much as I would have loved to.
besides, because it was a temporary job, the pay was low.
Pros
Free lunches during trainings
Cons
Work at odd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa desafiadora e ótimo ambiente de trabalho
Analista de Planejamento (Former Employee) –  Analista de PlanejamentoApril 3, 2017
O Trabalho era dinamico, desafiador e as pessoas com qual trabalhei sempre me motivaram, demonstrando espirito de equipe. a gerencia administrava com transparencia, motivação e buscava incentivar boas práticas de trabalho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente lugar de aprendizaje y relaciones internas y externas
Supervisor de compras, SIEMBRA AFJP (Former Employee) –  COMPRADOR/ SUPERVISOR DE COMPRASMarch 8, 2017
Amplitud de trabajo que requiere toma de decisiones, crecimiento personal, intelectual, amplitud de criterios para consensuar la correcta decision.
Pros
estabilidad y posibilidad de desarrollo
Cons
Como toda Mega Empresa cumplir con muchas politicas internas del sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and fun place to work at
Intern in the Compliance Department (Former Employee) –  LagosMay 19, 2016
A typical working day for me is that I resume by 8:00 a.m, make sure continue my research on whatever my boss gives me to do for the day. I go for lunch by 1p.m. Several events may come up that may take me out of the office to attend to the department task. I close around 6p.m.
The management are extremely approachable and very interesting to learn from.
Pros
Free Lunch, People are willing to teach you anythings, you meet great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi is a good place to work.
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Lagos NigeriaOctober 31, 2015
Citi is a good place to work.

Good management team with few bad ones. Bad work culture especially in Operations.
Benefit is not the best but also not the worst in the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horario laboral que permite crecimiento personal
Analista de Fraudes (Former Employee) –  Prevención de FraudesOctober 2, 2014
Es un área que tiene horarios perfectamente establecidos y es muy raro que se modifiquen, lo que permite realizar actividades extra con total dedicación, se da un buen ambiente de trabajo, las labores son muy sistemáticas lo que permite realizarlas a la perfección, permite desarrollar habilidad de análisis, control, orden y reacción rápida a contingencias y su pronta solución.
Pros
Horario, ambiente, actividades, ubicacion.
Cons
Prestaciones, sueldo, crecimiento, política empresarial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for growth and international exposure
Relationship Associate (Former Employee) –  NigeriaAugust 7, 2014
Get in the office and write out my to do list. Go for some breakfast and on few designated days have meetings in the mornings with the team.
Ensure that all the client calls planned and appointed for the day still hold. Head out to see my clients, to address issues, meet their needs as well, visit potential clients.
Head by to the office mostly after lunch, head to the cafeteria to have lunch. Get back to my desk, to document and process agreed proceedings from the meetings of the day.
Make necessary documentations. Set up appointments for the next day, Liaise with other department and teams to ensure the discussions held in the meetings are addressed and followed through with.
Head home by evening.

The best part of the job is meeting the needs of clients and adding value to their businesses.
Pros
Free good food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience!
Operations Analyst Consultant (Former Employee) –  NigeriaJuly 2, 2013
I was privileged to interact with senior management and C-level executives as part of my daily responsibilities. I learned how to manage relationships with senior colleagues and bosses in order to adequately execute my job objectives.

I had some very great coworkers and i always looked forward to work each day.
Pros
Excellent exposure to industry best practices
Cons
Long long long hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good offices
Personal Assistant to the CEO (Former Employee) –  LAGOSA NIGERIA CMSAugust 9, 2012
Travel schedule, calander planing, people management.

Acquired computer skills

Mixed cultural people to work with.

Thinking for my boss was a had nut
Pros
built confidence
Cons
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Unit (Former Employee) –  Lagos NigeriaAugust 5, 2012
A company that embraces equality and discourages victimisation, discrimination and in all develops every worker in the choosen line, department and career. Encourages good interpersonal realtionship among workers.
Pros
free lunch for staff of the week, birthday gift for birthday celebrant that fall within business days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Citi reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,940 reviews
56.2K
45.6K
33.5K
2946
1715

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Citi Reviews by Location